Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

As usual, Colton did an excellent job explaining what my car needed as well as how the work would be performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

We had a blown rear tire in Maine just as we were leaving to return home to Vermont. Even though they were super busy, they squeezed us in. Put two new tires on, cleaned the vehicle, and were so very pleasant about helping us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Tyler is a magnificent service advisor.. definitely took good care of my car his tech was professional did the work without any hesitation. Even tho it was serviced for one thing but ended up right back in with the same VW tech who from what I can tell I’m no mechanic but have been around a few, did excellent work and Tyler definitely did an amazing job on keeping my cost as low as possible. My 2013 Passat TDI sel premium is about to go cross country for good. So she’s safe to go and I’d recommend going ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Good job! Did what they said they would do ! And all on time! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

Professional and didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need. Will go back for service again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Great service and always accommodating. I highly recommend VW Service. Thank you Tyler for your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

Colton is amazing. Feel like they really care at VW Saco. Will send them business

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

Very nice, professional and thorough! I enjoy the staff. I did not have to wait long and price was reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

Good customer service keeping the customer well informed regarding turnaround timing and work performed on the vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

a pleasant sales associate with no pressure to buy. the vehicle was just not acceptable to many unknown noises

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable service. Work was done much quicker then expected and so far no returning issues. Price hurt my pride but I wasn’t about to jump into a timing belt in the middle of winter… thanks again fellas

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2022

Service was wonderful! Even washed my car and my floor mats!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2022

They were very pleasant, work done on time and even washed my car. I am very happy with my service there. Would highly recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

Professional, courteous and understanding about what my end goals for the service appointment would be

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2022

The service dept is and always has been incredibly helpful and really quite magical! Tyler was able to get me in to check for (yet another) nail and Justin is awesome. Hard working crew that strives for perfection...even in these crazy times!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

I brought my Audi in for service after reading a prior review. They were able to accommodate my schedule, service was excellent, and made my day! Would highly recommend this team. Michelle

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 20, 2021

Eric was/is a nice sales guy. No pressure what so ever. He even helped my hook up my Bluetooth before I left. Thanks for all your help!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2021

Very helpful and genuine. Quickly got me in and out and helped me set up an appointment to get the issue fixed. Tyler did an excellent job making me feel as a priority.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2021

This is probably our sixth purchase from Prime VW; top notch customer service from Rich, Savannah and Sandra. Easiest team to buy and service cars from. Highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 5, 2021

Sales & service departments are wonderful here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

In the early 60’s my wife and I purchased our first new car. Back then automobile salesmen were not well liked because with a few exceptions they didn’t really listen to what the customer was saying, what the customer could afford but rather whether or not they would meet they’re monthly quota. They were aggressive, pushy and sometimes just rude. Well what a difference 60 years make! We just had the most pleasurable experience acquiring a new car from Prime Volkswagon in Saco. We were treated by the salesman, sales manager and finance manager as if we were the ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 1, 2021

Eric and the rest of the Prime team made the whole buying experience quick, simple, & painless!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Had a great experience Eric was great to work with I would recommend this dealership anytime and did I say Eric was great

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 26, 2021

Colton was helpful as always and the servicing experience was excellent. I would recommend this business wholeheartedly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2021

Great service got my VW back on the road quickly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2021

Was happy to see a Volkswagen dealership when I relocated to a new city in Maine. Customer service was excellent. Instead of waiting for a ride was offered a loaner. Many thanks to Colton & the team. Most definitely would recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

Always excellent service. Colton in the service department goes above and beyond! Have never experienced this kind of outstanding service at any other dealership. Would recommend Prime Volkswagen to everyone!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2021

We had a great buying experience with Savannah at Prime VW of Saco! We found the right car online, made an appointment for the next day, and on arrival, the car was ready to go. We took our test drive and completed the purchase in less than an hour and a half. Drove home with it that day.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2021

The best dealership I have ever worked with. The customer is listened to and valued. Prime has earned my loyalty.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 24, 2021

Great customer service! Always

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 23, 2021

As always, I had a great experience today at Prime VW. The service is consistently efficient and pleasant.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2021

Great service department!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 13, 2021

Colton is the finest person in the Service Department. He’s so professional, helpful, puts you at ease that no matter what’s wrong with your car, it’ll be affordably fixed in a timely manner. I’ve moved to Barrington NH from Saco ME; Colton is why I make the trip to Prime Auto for my service needs, and not relocate my business to NH… ty Colton!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 11, 2021

Is what a great experience from the salesman to the salesman manager these guys know what they're doing highly suggest you stop in there and deal with these guys. They gave me more from my trade than I expected and got a good quality product in return keep up the good work guys .

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 5, 2021

Very prompt with return calls and very accommodating. Great service

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

I have all my VW services done through Prime and have always had a good experience. I never worry about them charging me for something that’s not needed.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2021

Best VW service in Maine. They have always treated me as a priority even for cars not purchased there. Highly recommend them. Thanks Colton

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Courteous, knowledgeable. Services required were intelligently explained with available options offered. Prime VW, Saco service department deliver!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 25, 2021

I have a 1997 VW Cabrio, I started having a problem with it running rough. I called Tyler in Service and he got me an appointment. They checked out the problem, gave me a call and fixed just what I authorized them to fix. Prime sent a shuttle out to pick me up and bring me to the dealership to pick up my car. It was fixed and I am a happy camper. Thank you Prime VW

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 11, 2021

They constantly the best. Never have to go back to fix something they just fixed. I don’t go anywhere else to fix my car. I strongly recommend them and Colton is the best. Thanks guys

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 11, 2021

My experience at Prime Volkswagen was very satisfactory. The customer service representative Tyler worked tirelessly to get my insurance company to warranty the exceptional cleaning and detailing of my 2016 Chevy Silverado. I plan to buy other vehicles through Prime Volkswagen.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 10, 2021

Excellent customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2021

Everyone at prime is amazing! My family has bought tons of cars from Prime VW and they have been nothing but amazing!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 7, 2021

Amazing customer service as always. I've been here multiple times for upgrading parts and I've never had any issues. Would definitely recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 30, 2021

Always the best service from Colton at Prime VW. Really above and beyond today!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 21, 2021

The team at VW Saco was spectacular. From attention to detail to a “Congratulation” sign on the new shinny white Taos - super service from super people! And I love the Taos - great car; now I just have to keep my wife in her Tiquan and not to be sneaking away in my Taos! Thank you PRIME VW SACO

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Colton is very knowledgeable and always spends the time to explain the issues with all of the cars I bring to Prime for service. He is the main reason why I feel comfortable bringing my VWs (and Audi) there.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2021

I like Prime Volkswagen because the workers keep you up to date about your vehicle. In fact, if you allow Prime Volkswagen to send you via texts, they will update you about your vehicle, such as what needs to be done, do you want to fix this today or next time, etc. I would 10/10 recommend this place for those who want to or have a Volkswagen as their vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2021

Both Sales and Customer Service are superior. The VW store is always sparkling. I always have prompt and reliable service. I’ve only had great experiences with Prime VW Saco.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 29, 2021

Quick service. Top notch. Very pleased!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Everyone was very helpful! Savannah was very accommodating and not pushy. Nick was very efficient and straight forward with us. Laura was very helpful and communicative with me as far as the service department goes. Zach seemed to approve all of my “asks”. Overall a great experience. I would recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 14, 2021

I have had an amazing car buying experience and service experience at Prime in Saco. I travel 45 mins for service and will continue to do so. When the time comes I will buy my next car there. I can’t speak more highly of Prime and the experience I have had there.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

Awesome customer service and awesome tuning support!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Colton my service representative did an outstanding job in analyzing and repairing a slider mechanism on the car’s retracting sunroof (not the convertible top itself. He was proactive on providing a loaner and provided me with a realistic time frame for repair and an estimate of cost that was spot on. In my estimation Colton is the “face” of Prime VW and an exemplary one.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Needed Car-Net activated in my new Jetta because out of state dealer forgot to activate it. I was running late that day because it was taking longer than expected. Tyler personally retrieved my car and got me on my way .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I received great attention from the service team at Prime VW Saco Maine. I would highly recommend the service department at Prime VW for service on your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 23, 2021

Friendly, professional and communicative.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2021

Service was fast and well done

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 14, 2021

Great Service always from Colton and the service department! Zac was also helpful and great to work with when I got my car initially. 🙂

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 12, 2021

Always the best service!! Very knowledgeable techs. And service writers are the best

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 8, 2021

Had major engine work done. They worked with me to keep costs manageable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2021

Always treated with respect, professionalism and courtesy. Colton always greets me by name and makes me feel at home. I always receive a thorough explanation of services provided. It’s the best😁😁

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2021

Colton is the best! He is extremely knowledgeable and explains everything that is being done to my car. I’ve been to other VW dealerships and this one is the best by far. Thank you guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 28, 2021

My fiancé talked with Bill all morning about a highlander we were looking at. Bill made a time slot for us to go look at it. He was WONDERFUL to deal with! Not pushy, very laid back and did everything in his power to get us the car at a reasonable price. Nick from financing was also amazing! Bill is even delivering the vehicle to me an hour away after they make sure it’s 100% and stickered Overall a VERY good experience buying a vehicle here. I’d recommend them!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

Always do excellent work. Colton is always very courteous & helpful as well as the other service advisors. I also like how they wash the car & clean the inside. Highly recommend Prime Volkswagen!! They’re Great!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 19, 2021

The Service department was extraordinarily helpful in every way. They obviously care about making sure the cars they service and the people who own them leave happily. I would encourage everyone looking for a car and/or service to choose Prime Volkswagen - they won't be sorry!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 14, 2021

I had a very professional refreshingly easy experience from calling to make an appointment for a test drive, to having the car ready to drive when I arrived, to purchasing the car. Highly recommend

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Incredibly helpful and straightforward. Left feeling very taken care of and absolutely pleased with my vehicle. Would certainly recommend. The people working there are really friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

The team at Prime VW always takes great care of my vehicles. They are courteous, straightforward and friendly. I am a customer for life! Thanks Prime VW 😊

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2021

Personable staff and quick service

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2020

Great staff. Excellent service. Timely scheduled service appointment. Thank you-thank you-thank you! I bought my Tiguan in May and I’d highly recommend Prime VW Saco,ME for a purchase or service!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

This was my fourth lease/purchase at Prime. They have a huge inventory. I showed the dealer what I wanted and they found the exact car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 13, 2020

Nick Cole was amazing! Truly listened to what my Mom wanted and made the buying process extremely easy and comfortable for her. She got a very good deal and we will continue to do business with Nick and Prime in the future!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

I mean, you go in for a state inspection and installation of winter tires and you get a complete interior cleaning and exterior wash? Who does that? Thanks to Colton and the crew.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 3, 2020

I have always admired their honesty and their professionalism. They always take time to explain what they intend to do on our vehicle , and before they hand us the bill, they go over every single thing that was done. We use to have to travel from Raymond to Saco. They have in the past been kind enough to make us aware of closer VW dealerships! Now we come from S PORTLAND. Much closer, but that has nothing to do with it. We go where we feel confident about the service! THANK YOU PRIME!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

I researched all over the state of Maine and the internet to find the best deal I could on this loaded 2018 Chevy Equinox. Skeptically(due the the normal buying process) I reached out to Prime VW in Saco to see if we could close a deal. I was immediately impressed with their level of professionalism and low pressure approach. I was able to negotiate a great price and was extremely happy with the vehicle. Joe and Nick were great to work with and I will definitely buy there again. They made buying this car easy and there were no surprises. ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2020

From inquiry to final sale Prime was exceptional. Especially knowledgeable was sales consultant Nick Guay, his 10 years of Volkswagen experience was evident throughout the process. Personable and knowledgeable are attributes not frequently found today. Prime will have a repeat customer when time comes.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 24, 2020

Every interaction with Prime Volkswagen, whether with sales, service, or parts, has been seamless and frankly a joy. Customers for life.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 22, 2020

I purchased my vehicle in 2018 from Prime Volkswagen. It was a Dodge, so I was surprised to find it at a VW dealership and it was a great deal. The vehicle was only a year old with low mileage and in great condition. And it was $15k less than at other dealerships close by. My husband and I went down for a test drive and fell in love with the Journey. The sales team was great! They walked us through everything step by step and this dealership offers amazing additional warranty and coverage packages. We purchased an additional paint/interior ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

I feel it is very important that I post this review of my experience with Prime Volkswagen of Saco. 5 stars is not high enough as far as I am concerned. I went to Prime in hopes of learning more about a used car that they had just gotten on the lot. I was immediately contacted by their salesman Bill who sent me quite a lengthy text explaining that he did not feel the car I was interested in would be a good match for me. He pointed out the reasons and suggested that I consider a Hyundai that he had ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2020

Hassle free! All encountered were fantastic. Bil and Nick were exceptional. They were extremely accommodating given our circumstances. Found the car I wanted. Will definitely buy here again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 6, 2020

The service people are the best evah!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 3, 2020

I’ve had a Jetta and Vw beetle and am on my 3rd Volkswagen. Just got a new Jetta and I love it

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 1, 2020

Outstanding service department! I am confident they correct only what is needed to repair on my vehicle. All service representatives are very helpful, professional, and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

Thanks for fitting us in with the short notice. As always, Colton is very accommodating. We really appreciate all of your help and quality service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

I would like to say evertime I come into the dealership I have a awesome experience, and today was no different I had to pick up a part from the parts department and John was so amazing making sure my questions were answered, and took the time to show me how to use the product ( touch up paint kit), and the VW bug convertible we bought in 2019 is such a blast to drive, thank you, you have a life time customer!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 24, 2020

Most satisfying buying experience of my life! From the initial contact, to the professional and courteous treatment we received during the test drive phase, to the price and trade negotiation, to the ease of financing, the whole experience was hassle-free and stress-free. It was truly unlike any previous car buy experience that I have ever had. Many "Thanks" to Zac and Rich for such phenomenal treatment!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

This crew is awesome! They were very knowledgeable, fairly priced & have an amazingly nice shuttle driver. Will be taking my car back there for all future work! Oh, and they even vacuumed & washed my car for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

I had a great experience. I purchased my Tiguan Memorial Day weekend (during covid-19). They went above & beyond. I love my vehicle-highly recommend Prime!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

They are always so nice! Best service anywhere. I would recommend using Prime Volkswagen for affordable and quick service. They have never pressured with add insult but have kept me informed on service that should be considered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

This is my second vehicle I bought from Prime VW and they have been outstanding!! Nick the salesman, Rich the manager are top notch.I also want to say the service department is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2020

Brought the VW in to swap out winter tires, oil change and sticker. Matt and Coleton are always knowledgeable and efficient! They had me in on time and out sooner than planned!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2020

Best dealership in Southern Maine. I have bought a few cars from them. I have used their service department for many years. The employees are respectful to the customers and are very knowledgeable about their products and service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

We got exactly the car we were looking for at prime VW! Tony Woods, our salesman, was excellent and super easy to work with! Would highly recommend Prime VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2020

Such an amazing experience. Nick Guay was very awesome to have as a salesman. Everyone was super nice. I will go here for my next car. They never pushed me to purchase a car I didn’t want and they worked with me on my own time. Thank you again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2020

Amazing staff! Sales and finance departments both went above and beyond! They ended up even getting us a better rate than our bank! Couldn't be happier!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

The folks at Prime made it easy to get the car I wanted! I spent so much time getting frustrated with other dealers, but Prime answered my questions directly, found the car I asked for, and was transparent about the deal the whole way. Highly recommend, and will do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2020

Everyone I have dealt with have been very helpful and I feel honest with me. Which is refreshing. I feel like my money is well spent. Love Matt and Colton especially. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

We worked with Bil Weidner on the purchase of our 2019 Tahoe. In what is an odd business world currently, Bil worked with us every step of the way to find the vehicle we wanted at a great price. Bil personally delivered the vehicle over an hour away and picked up our trade. Thanks Bil!- Tom and Wendy Roberts

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2020

We had a wonderfully professional experience at Prime in Saco, and were thrilled to be helped in the manner we were, especially given the strange times we are all living in. Our sales person, the branch manager, the parts folks I spoke with, as well as the other associates were happy and helpful. This was our second car that Joe has helped us buy and we’ll be back for our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review